Movie Review

March 14, 2020

REVIEW: Onward (2020) – A charming, funny, but very emotional ride

Set in a suburban fantasy world, Disney/Pixar’s Onward introduces two teenage elf brothers who embark on an extraordinary quest to discover if there is still a little magic left out there in order to bring back their deceased father for one day.

March 8, 2020

REVIEW: Birds of Prey (2020) – Crime Comedy That Looks Like Comic Book Came To Life

After saving the world in Suicide Squad, and fresh off her break-up with the Joker, Harley Quinn finds herself a target after crossing paths with Roman Sionis, who’s in pursuit of a valuable diamond, and must team up with Dinah Lance

February 23, 2020

REVIEW: Mardaani 2 (2019) – A Powerful Sequel To Mardaani

We want to announce that from today we have Sukanya Basu Mallik in our team. She is a movie reviews writer from India and she will bring us Bollywood reviews and learn us more about new Indian movies worth watching.

February 4, 2020

REVIEW: Little Women (2019) – Movie About Female Independence

This re-imagining of the classic tale tells the story of the March sisters – four young women each determined to live life on their own terms. This story has been adapted plenty before, but be careful before you can pass

January 30, 2020

REVIEW: ‘1917’ (2019) – One of The Best Movies in 2019

There's been films this year that have enamored me, mesmerized me, and reminded me why I love films, but all year I have been waiting for a triumph on the level of 1917. Not only is it Sam Mendes’ strongest directorial

January 15, 2020

REVIEW: Uncut Gems (2019)

We wrote earlier today that 'Uncut Gems' is coming to Netflix. Now our review writer Gal Balaban will present you his view of Safdie brothers' latest movie. Howard Ratner, a charismatic New York City jeweler always on the lookout for

December 23, 2019

REVIEW: Star Wars – The Rise of Skywalker (2019)

The final chapter of the legendary story that’s spanned generations, The Rise of Skywalker follows the Resistance taking a final stand against the First Order, as Rey, the last of the lightsaber-wielding Jedi, prepares to face off against the Supreme Leader Kylo

December 8, 2019

REVIEW: A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood (2019)

Lloyd Vogel is an investigative journalist who receives an assignment to profile Fred Rogers, aka Mr. Rogers. Fred’s empathy, kindness and decency soon chips away at Vogel’s jaded outlook on life, forcing him to reconcile with his painful past. A

December 7, 2019

REVIEW: Frozen 2 (2019)

Elsa sets out to discover the origin of her powers and save Arendelle, with the help of her sister Anna, as well as Kristoff, Olaf, and Sven. The first Frozen was a phenomenon when it was released six years ago; audiences loved

December 6, 2019

REVIEW: War for the Planet of the Apes (2017)

Before a few days we wrote about a new ‘Planet of the Apes‘ movie which is in the works at Disney and Fox. Today we bring you a Levi Hajdar's review of the previous ‘Planet of the Apes‘ movie in case you missed

December 3, 2019

REVIEW: Knives Out (2019)

When wealthy crime novelist Harlan Thrombey (Christopher Plummer) is found dead on his 85th birthday, his eccentric family is gathered by an equally bizarre detective named Benoit Blanc (Daniel Craig) to solve the case of Harlan’s murder. When an original

November 27, 2019

REVIEW: Ford v Ferrari (2019)

American car designer Carroll Shelby and driver Ken Miles must battle corporate interference, the laws of physics and their own personal demons to build a revolutionary race car for Ford and challenge Ferrari at the 24 Hours of Le Mans

August 12, 2019

REVIEW: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019)

In the golden age of Hollywood in the late 1960s, actor Rick Dalton and his stunt double Cliff Booth seek to breathe new light into their careers in an ever-changing industry, while a dangerous cult led by the infamous Charles

August 3, 2019

REVIEW: The Lion King (2019)

Disney has been dominating the decade with Marvel, Star Wars, animation (both Pixar and their titular studio), but their series that has divided people the most is their live-action remakes of animated classics. So people were most excited but also

Ops! You did not set Instagram App Secret in element pack settings!